Prague Antipation

Lets face it, my fourth trip around the world is about to end. I am relieved that I can get back to my home and start to lead a normal life…cooking,  cleaning, playing my guitar and riding my bike.

I will miss seeing new things and learning about new cultures. My week here in the Czech Republic is turning out to a good choice to wind up this year’s trip. Plenty of smart ladies from different countries to talk to and off-beat characters to hang with. I walked around with a nice guy from Finland. Pasy. He has read many of the same books as I have. I keep meeting smart people on the road, not too many dull people go from country to country.

We went to the Prague Zoo and enjoyed it. Saw some new animals, like this guy.

image

Cassaway

So I will go around town today…there are 2 events; a VW sponsored marathon and a million man weed march with plenty of street music. So goodbye Prague, nice to meet you and now I know something about you and your people.

image

Pasy from Finland


The big tourist thing to do here is walk across the Charles Bridge, this is one old structure, going back to the 14th century.
image

Charles Bridge in Prague


The subway system here is simple. It only has 3 lines, is modern, clean and cheap. Seniors can ride for $.60.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

